can i look like this when i grow up?
Older


Newest


Profile


Guestbook


Host


Design

2003-08-19 // 11:33 a.m.

i ignore it...it doesn't go away


I woke up this morning and went to the gym.

Sweated my ass off while running over 5 miles�worked out my shoulders a bit.

Walked home in the sun.

Took a shower�shaved�washed and conditioned my hair.

Put my mp3 player in my bag, carried my bicycle downstairs.

Went to the Juice Joint to get an ice coffee.

The weather was awesome�listened to some Crystal Gayle, Melanie, Minnie Ripperton. The soundtrack of my morning ride over the bridge.

I was lovin� life�I felt so good.

Then I had to go into the office�shut off my music�take off the visor that made my hair look so ultra cute.

This place is like a dark cloud in my otherwise shiny life.

I close my eye and remember moving to New York...even just visiting.

Everything was new, all seemed possible.

I was wet with a shower of attention, arms of men were there to dry me.


Previous Entry // Next Entry