can i look like this when i grow up?
Older


Newest


Profile


Guestbook


Host


Design

2003-12-02 // 2:42 p.m.

state of my site


i'm not too sure that i like keeping an online diary or webthing.

i am considering going back to the regular postal system.

i used to be such an excellent correspondent - sending postcards, letters and little surprises to all my friends.

this blanket approach of an online diary has left me with a very impersonal attachment to everyone.

like i expect people to read my oh so infrequent entries.

i am trying to think of a way to incorporate traditional mail with this diaryland thing.

suggestions are welcome.

thoughts are:

perhaps i could put my physical mailing address - but then i never really expect people to send me things.

perhaps i could suggest that people send me their mailing address and they could receive little treats and messages from me via regular post.

these are really my only two thoughts.

of course i would keep the site going...as a way for recipients to acknowledge their receipt of mail...etc.


Previous Entry // Next Entry