can i look like this when i grow up?
Older


Newest


Profile


Guestbook


Host


Design

2003-10-02 // 10:16 a.m.

to every season


"new york is cold, but i like where i'm living"

i have fallen off the radar a bit.

part of my personality defect (well, sometimes it is a blessing) is that i take on more than is possible.

with fall upon us, i have a number of 'summer' things i started that need completion before i can move onto more seasonally appropriate hobbies and agendas.

Proust...nearly 50 pages away from finishing looms over me...begging me to finish. this will make me feel (what i'm not sure, but i will know when it comes)

Grad application...also nearly complete - i hope to finish this today - make my future plans a reality

Bingo - this is not something i will complete, but it is something that started as a sort of 'jokey' type thing and now i love going to church bingo - can't stop - so it has been appropriated into my weekly routine.

Operation Safe Crossing - this is stupid, but I got roped into going to this meeting in our neighborhood with people who want to put a stoplight near my apartment and now they call me and want me to keep coming to these meetings...tonight's conflicts with bingo. bingo vs. stoplight (the outcome is clear)

my semi-compulsive behavior with buying tickets to things (hardly ever music - though i am seeing PEACHES on sunday) clutters my schedule weeks in advance.

there are many, many more things...but i just wanted to jot down a few. i suppose everyone is overwrought with too much to do and mine is self-inflicted


Previous Entry // Next Entry