can i look like this when i grow up?
Older


Newest


Profile


Guestbook


Host


Design

2003-08-08 // 1:45 p.m.

on my own


Practically all my co-workers are out today�I am alone in my work world. These are the days my cubicle seems to lose its shine.

To make myself feel a little better, I took myself out to lunch.

I strolled over to the West Village to a restaurant I have always wanted to go to�Mary's Fish Camp (yes, it is owned by a lesbian).

I had their signature dish�a lobster roll. It was delicious, but I do feel a little guilty because it came with fries�and I pretty much cleaned my plate.

Now I'm back at my desk�feeling lonely�thinking perhaps I should have another cigarette or another cup of coffee�these are obviously just efforts to leave the office (cubicle).


Previous Entry // Next Entry