can i look like this when i grow up?
Older


Newest


Profile


Guestbook


Host


Design

2003-07-17 // 11:37 a.m.

that's the way i like it


With as much fun as last week was�this week is so lame. I am not going out and livin' it up because I am trying to be responsible and take care of the shit I need to do.

There are so many deadlines looming over me.

Work is so the last thing on my list.

Sometimes I am amazed that they still pay me to be here. I mean, can't they see that I really don't do much. Field incoming calls�that's not really being proactive.

Corporate America must not have a vision plan�because I'm tellin' you�they really seem blind to some things.

My reign of freedom might be coming to a dismal end though�they may have caught onto my tactics. As of this week, despite my resistance, the higher powers (people with offices) are implementing "reports".

They tell us it is because we are doin' so well�they want to see how we do things, so other groups can develop some of our positive sales strategies�while at the same time honing our skills to be even better.

Yeah�whatever�I have been working for "the man" too long not to be able to "really" hear this double speak.

What they want to say is�"we have noticed that your sales are continually falling and would like to perform an intervention".

Please, who the fuck do they think I am. Not that I have much (if any) pride in my job, but, come on.

Oh, and to top it all off, people have started referring to me as a tele-marketer. I am clearly not a tele-marketer. I am an inside sales person - thank you. I try not to get caught up on titles�but a tele-marketer has too many things attached to it to just let that slide.

last minute update...liza revisited via karen finley


Previous Entry // Next Entry