can i look like this when i grow up?
Older


Newest


Profile


Guestbook


Host


Design

2003-07-11 // 9:48 a.m.

a night in the life


My new alcoholic lifestyle is so hard to keep up with.

After class I ran home to change into something snazzy�tried on a pair of my skinny pants�THEY FIT!!! Thank god! I knew if I just held off on solid foods long enough good things would happen.

So, in my skinny pants - a cute little hair-do, cigarettes, cell phone�oh, and I throw my camera into my bag - off I went.

My drive to Red Hook went quite quick.

I show up and ordered a glass of white wine - not really the place for it - but it's all about having low cal choices.

Jeffery, Twirla and friends are doing a quick run through of tonight's performance. So I sit on the sidelines, look at my digital camera and try and figure out how to delete the pictures that are on there so I have room to take more.

Rehearsal was over and Twirla realized she forgot her music - Neil Diamond's live version of Kentucky Woman.

Since I had a car, I offered to drive to her house and retrieve the disc.

As soon as I get back everyone is dressed and ready to perform a live version of a Three's Company Episode. This is so funny I decide to get another drink before Twirla begins.

I go to snap some pictures only to realize that I had left my camera on and now it is out of batteries.

This upsets me a bit...but I move on...to another drink.

Apparently, there is this other woman performing�Jewel Rey Jeffers.

I am trying to figure out whether she is performing first or if Marla is�so I can time my exit. See - I really wasn't planning on staying out that late.

Well, Jewel turns out to be this amazing bombshell with a live cooking show and Twirla performs as a part of her act - both being from Kentucky and all.

Jewel Rey Jeffers' show is so amazing the whole bar is laughing and carrying on. I order another drink. She is making "bottoms up banana puddin'". Though she puts some special twists in (like bourbon) to "bring it up to snuff". I can not do her justice so I will stop with my description. Except, her show is called "Tastes Like Home" (based on the magazine "tastes of home") and she has made g-strings with the name of her show right over the muff (Malaina yours is on its way).

A couple more drinks and a drunken ride home (oops..i mean drive)�barely any sleep and I'm back at work.


Previous Entry // Next Entry